Paragliding is Recreational activity in Pokhara that started from 2000 AD with three paragliding zones: Mandredhunga area, Toripani Area, and Sarangkot Area.

There are two types of Paragliding activity

  • Tandem Paragliding

It is the commercial paragliding flight with one pilot and one passenger. Paragliding flight duration starts from 15 minutes to 60 minutes.

  • Solo Paragliding

It is the noncommercial paragliding activity with single pilot.

There is certain criteria/requirement for foreigner solo paragliding’s pilots

  • application letter via registered paragliding company
  • recommendation letter from NAA (Nepal Airports Accosiation)
  • Photocopy of valid
    • Password and Visa
    • Pilot License
    • Insurance
  • Nrs 5,650.00 as permit fee per 15 days